View a complete list of databases.
The Small Business Start-Up Kit shows you how to set up a small business in your state and deal with state and local forms, fees, and regulations.
Deepen your understanding of how to adapt to international travellers' different needs and backgrounds. Harness the burgeoning levels of tourism and learn everything you need to engage travellers with your business and spending money.
Provides an overview of customer service principles, theories, and practices, and covers a range of classic and contemporary business theories
Digital Business Strategy - How to Design, Build and Future-Proof a Business in the Digital Age provides a practical step-by-step guide with frameworks, examples and real-world guidance to break down what is required to deliver complex business transformation.
Turfgrasses are used for many purposes such as golf courses, sports fields, and a variety of commercial and homeowner settings.
This book is an introduction to the management of Food & Beverage operations within luxury hotel environment. It provides detailed coverage of operational areas within the Food & Beverage department.
It Really Is Just Good Business is essential reading for all solopreneurs, freelancers, as well as micro and small business owners who want to build and sustain a profitable business.
Search for more print books and ebooks.
This video aims to cultivate exceptional leadership by focusing on key attributes such as trustworthiness, simplicity, inspiration, enthusiasm, growth, delegation, humility, communication, and adaptability.
Simply explains ROI as a financial metric that measures the probability of gaining a return from an investment. ROI is a ratio, usually expressed as a percentage. It compares the gain or loss from an investment relative to its cost.
What is a library database?
A library database is a searchable collection of different resources including articles from magazines, newspapers, and scholarly journals, streaming videos, images, and more.
Library databases are different than Google. The information contained in databases is not freely available via a google search. You have access to the databases as an SCC student, so when you access a database from off campus you will be prompted to login with your MEID and password.
Keywords
Databases deliver the best results when you search using specific keywords or short phrases rather than full sentences, questions, or strings of words. Thinking about your topic and different aspects of your topic can help you to identify relevant keywords. Good keywords are single words (usually nouns) OR specific phrases (two or more words that must go together to make sense). When searching for an exact phrase, use quotations. Here is an example of some keywords and phrases:
"marketing plans" "hospitality law" "human resources" ethics "culinary arts"
To find articles about specific aspects of your topic, join two keywords or phrases together using the word AND. For example:
