Library: Web Design and Development: Library Resources

Get Help

Chat with a real live librarian!

Library FAQs

Citation Help

More Research Help Options

Library Databases

Computer Science Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window With a large and growing set of ongoing full text from publishers such as Springer, Cambridge University Press, Association for Information Systems, and Emerald, the Computing Database supports the needs of students and faculty in the fast growing fields of information technology and computer science. In full-text format, researchers have access to all the charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements so vital to scientific and engineering literature.
Computer Science (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window Provides access to leading business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries. The database includes computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications, and the application of technology.
Films on Demand: Computer Science & Information Technology Collection This link opens in a new window This versatile collection features programs on the history of computers, and on sociological and cultural aspects of computing in addition to new programs that cover the core Computer Science and Information Technology curricula.
Telecommunication Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window Covers the telecommunications industry and its technology, including computer applications, data communications and data transmission systems, electronic data processing, information science and information theory, and radio and television.

Browse Magazines and Journals

General Research Resources

How to Guides Learn how to do research and use the library resources.
Hack the Library: YouTube Playlist Short videos to learn how to get the most out of the library resources.

Related Resource Guides

Browse books and ebooks from the SCC Library

PHP and MySQL

Learn PHP, the programming language used to build sites like Facebook, Wikipedia and WordPress, then discover how these sites store information in a database (MySQL) and use the database to create the web pages.

Digital Literacy: Skills & Strategies

Aims to introduce users to explanations of cutting-edge, as well as everyday, technology, explaining these technologies and their primary elements through clear prose informed by expert analysis.

Creating Responsive Websites Using HTML5 and CSS3

This book focuses on the need for responsive web design and how you can leverage HTML5 and CSS3 to create interactive websites that work in the real world.

Web Coding and Development All-In-One for Dummies

Web Coding & Development All-in-One For Dummies is a one-stop resource for would-be developers who need guidance on the languages and steps used to build websites and applications.