GeoHiveAll kinds of population statistics. The main component is tabulated population statistics: current, historical, estimates, projections, cities, agglomerations, etc. But also geopolitical data like the administrative divisions of countries (provinces, counties and such) of all nations of this world. In the resources section one can find a long list of national statistical agencies and other interesting resources.
Google Public Data ExplorerThe Google Public Data Explorer makes large, public-interest datasets easy to explore, visualize and communicate.
IPUMS International (Integrated Public Use Microdata Series, International)IPUMS-International includes countries from Africa, Asia, Europe, and Latin America for 1960 forward. The database currently includes 159 samples from 55 countries around the world. IPUMS-International converts census microdata for multiple countries into a consistent format, allowing for comparisons across countries and time periods. Special efforts are made to simplify use of the data while losing no meaningful information. Comprehensive documentation is provided in a coherent form to facilitate comparative analyses of social and economic change.
NationMasterNationMaster is a compilation of data from hundreds of sources. Use forms to get maps and graphs on all kinds of statistics. The site tries to be the web’s one-stop resource for country statistics on everything from obesity to murders.
OFFSTATS: Official Statistics on the WebFrom the University of Auckland Library, the OFFSTATS database provides access to free statistics from official sources on the web. Some specialised databases are only available to the University of Auckland staff and students.
Web links are arranged by country, region or subject. The database can be searched by a single category, or a combination of categories.
UN Demographic YearbookThe United Nations Demographic Yearbook collects, compiles and disseminates official statistics on a wide range of topics. The Demographic Yearbook disseminates statistics on population size and composition, births, deaths, marriage and divorce on an annual basis.
UNdataFrom the United Nations Statistics Division (UNSD) of the Department of Economic and Social Affairs (DESA) data service. Includes features like Country Profiles, Advanced Search and Glossaries. Covers: Agriculture, Crime, Education, Employment, Energy, Environment, Health, HIV/AIDS, Human Development, Industry, Information and Communication Technology, National Accounts, Population, Refugees, Tourism, Trade, as well as the Millennium Development Goals indicators.
World Factbook - CIAThe World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities. Our Reference tab includes: maps of the major world regions, as well as Flags of the World, a Physical Map of the World, a Political Map of the World, a World Oceans map, and a Standard Time Zones of the World map.
ZanranZanran helps you to find ‘semi-structured’ data on the web. This is the numerical data that people have presented as graphs and tables and charts. For example, the data could be a graph in a PDF report, or a table in an Excel spreadsheet, or a barchart shown as an image in an HTML page.
ILOSTATInternational Labour Office database of labor statistics.
OECD Factbook: Economic, Environmental and Social StatisticsOECD’s dynamic and comprehensive statistical annual showing a wide range of key statistics for its member countries and major additional countries. Topics covered include population and migration; production and productivity; household income, wealth and debt; globalisation, trade and foreign direct investment (FDI); prices, interest rates and exchange rates; energy and transportation; labour, employment and unemployment; science and technology including research and development (R&D) and the Information and Communications Technology (ICT) sector; environment including natural resoures, water,and air and climate; education resources and outcomes; government expenditures, debt, revenues, taxes, agricultural support and foreign aid; and health status, risk and resources.
OECD iLibraryOECD iLibrary is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) featuring its books, papers and statistics. OECD iLibrary also contains content published by the International Energy Agency (IEA), the Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), the OECD Development Centre, PISA (Programme for International Student Assessment), and the International Transport Forum (ITF).
OECD iLibrary presents all content so users can find - and cite - tables and databases as easily as articles or chapters in any available format: PDF, WEB, XLS, ActiveChart, DATA, ePUB, READ.
UN Comtrade DatabaseThe United Nations Commodity Trade Statistics Database was established in the early 1960s. It stores official annual trade statistics reported by countries and reflects international merchandise flows detailed by commodity and partner country with coverage reaching up to 99 percent of world merchandise trade.
World Bank Data CatalogThe data catalog provides access to World Bank data about development around the globe; it is a listing of available World Bank datasets, including databases, pre-formatted tables, reports, and other resources.
FAOSTATFAOSTAT is maintained by the Statistics Division of the Food and Agricultural Organization of the United Nations. It contains information relating to nutrition, food and agriculture for development and the fight against global hunger and malnutrition.
UNESCO Data CentreProvides access to UIS.Stat, where you can build your own tables, graphs and maps. The data base contains all the latest available data and indicators, for education, literacy, science, technology and innovation, as well as culture. It also contains updated country and regional profiles, global rankings and other interactive tools.