Library: Genocide & Holocaust Studies: Genocide & Holocaust Resources

Get Help

Chat with a real live librarian!

Find Genocide & Holocaust Information

A library database is a searchable, online collection of different sources
such as magazine Armenia Genocide Memorial articles, journal articles, ebooks, streaming videos, images, and more. Databases deliver the best results when you search using specific keywords or short phrases rather than full sentences, questions, or strings of words. Join keywords together using AND.

Example Keyword Searches:

genocide AND Armenia
holocaust AND Jews
"ethnic cleansing" AND Bosnia

The Armenian Genocide memorial complex.

Photo by Amir Kh on Unsplash

Global Issues (Gale in Context) This link opens in a new window
International viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events.
Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window
Ethnic NewsWatch is a current resource of full-text newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press, providing researchers access to essential, often overlooked perspectives. The database now also contains Ethnic NewsWatch: A History, which provides historical coverage of Native American, African American, and Hispanic American periodicals from 1959-1989.

Search the library catalog to find print books and DVDs.
The catalog delivers the best result when you search using specific keywords or short phrases rather than full sentences, questions, or strings of words. Join keywords together using AND.

Example Keyword Searches:

genocide
holocaust
"ethnic cleansing" AND Bosnia
Nazis AND holocaust

Auschwitz-Birkenau museum gate
Photo by Lāsma Artmane on Unsplash

Uyghur genocide protest in Washington DC
Photo by Kuzzat Altay on Unsplash