Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Scottsdale Community College Scottsdale Community College Library

Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, and Queer Resources: Journal Articles

Journal Articles

LGTBQ studies is an interdisciplinary field, with researchers from the sciences, social sciences, and humanities contributing to the field. Therefore you could potentially find information on LBGTQ studies in any article database/search engine. So the choice of an article database/search engine depends a lot of the topic/subject area you are studying in relation to LGBTQ studies. For example if you are interested in health issues in the LGBTQ community you would want to use a health/medical database such as Medline. Contact the library if you would like assistance in selecting the most appropriate database(s).

Article Databases/Search Engines

For health/medical aspects use: Medline or CINAHL

For topics in psychology use: PsychArticles

For education issues use: Education Full Text or ERIC

For all other topics use: Academic Search Premier

All SCC students, faculty and staff can access these databases from off campus by entering your MEID and password when prompted.

JOURNALS AND MAGAZINES RELATED TO LBGTQ STUDIES

You may also like to browse journals related to LBGTQ studies. Each of the journals listed below is available online in free full text, although the date ranges may vary.

Gay & lesbian review worldwide 

Gender and History

Gender Issues

Gender, place and culture : a journal of feminist geography

Gender, work, and organization 

Lesbian News

Studies in gender and sexuality